Home > Uncategorized > When the Scriptures and Literature collide…

When the Scriptures and Literature collide…

I came across this article about the American Heritage school on my Twitter feed. I found this picture/caption most compelling.

American Heritage School, a private Utah County school based on LDS values, is launching a distance education program to reach students worldwide. Nick Gentile compares Shakespeare's "The Tempest" and verses from Alma in the Book of Mormon with his 10th g

For the life of me, I have been thinking it about it all day and I can’t figure out what exactly from “The Tempest” and The Book of Alma Mr. Gentile (unfortunate name, for that job) is comparing. You’ve got an old man, his oblivious daughter, shipwreck, magic, and half-human monsters on the one hand, and Captain Moroni and arm-cutting on the other. Anyone want to enlighten me here?

PS I assume the rest of that caption got cut off, something “10th grade class…”

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

